Academic Staff

Head of Department
profile

ENG. DR. Chathura R. DE Silva

PHD (NUS-SINGAPORE), MENG (NTU-SINGAPORE), BSC ENG. (HONS) (MORATUWA), MIE(SL), CENG

chathura@cse.mrt.ac.lk



Professors
profile

Eng. Prof. Gihan Dias

PhD (UCD), MSc (UCSB), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa), MIE (SL), CEng

gihan@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Eng. Associate Prof. Sanath Jayasena

PhD (UIUC), MSc (UIUC), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa), MIE (SL), CEng

sanath@cse.mrt.ac.lk



Senior Lecturers
profile

Dr. H.M.N. Dilum Bandara

PhD (CSU), MS (CSU), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa)

dilumb@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Dr. Charith Chitraranjan

PhD (NDSU), MSc (NDSU), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa)

charithc@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

ENG. DR. Chathura R. DE Silva

PHD (NUS-SINGAPORE), MENG (NTU-SINGAPORE), BSC ENG. (HONS) (MORATUWA), MIE(SL), CENG

chathura@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Dr. Rapti de Silva

PhD (Syracuse), MSc (Virginia), BA (Hons) (SummaCum)

rapti@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Eng. Dr. Shantha Fernando

PhD (TU Delft), MPhil (Moratuwa), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa), MIE (SL), MIEE (UK), CEng

shantha@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Eng. Lt. Col. Dr. Chandana D. Gamage

PhD (Monash), MEng (AIT), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa), MIE(SL), CEng

chandag@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Mr. Nalin Karunasinghe

MEng (NUS), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa), AMIE (SL)

nalin@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Dr. Dulani Meedeniya

PhD (St Andrews), MSc (Moratuwa), BSc (Hons) (Peradeniya)

dulanim@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Ms. Vishaka Nanayakkara

Tech Licentiate (Chalmers), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa)

vishaka@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Eng. Dr. Indika Perera

PhD (St Andrews), MBS (Colombo), MSc (Moratuwa), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa), PGDBM (Colombo), MIE (SL), CEng

indika@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Dr. A. Shehan Perera

PhD (NDSU), MSc (NDSU), BSc (Hons) (Colombo)

shehan@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Dr. Surangika Ranathunga

PhD (Otago), MSc (Moratuwa), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa), AMIE (SL)

surangika@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Dr. Malaka J. Walpola

PhD (FIU), MS (FIU), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa)

malaka@cse.mrt.ac.lk



Lecturers
profile

Mr. Gayashan Amarasinghe

BSc Eng (Hons) (Moratuwa)

gayashan@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Ms. Sandareka Fernando

MSc (NTU), BSc Eng (Hons) (Moratuwa)

sandarekaf@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Ms. Sachini Herath

BSc Eng (Hons) (Moratuwa)

sachini.h@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Ms. Sadari Jayawardena

BSc Eng (Hons) (Moratuwa)

sadari@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Dr. Sulochana Sooriyaarachchi

MSc (Moratuwa), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Peradeniya), AMIE (SL)

sulochanas@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Ms. Sandareka Wickramanayake

BSc Eng (Hons) (Moratuwa)

sandarekaw@cse.mrt.ac.lk



Currently on Study Leave
profile

Ms. Madhushi Bandara

BSc Eng(Hons) (Moratuwa)

madhushi@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Mr. Nisansa de Silva

MSc (UO), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa)

nisansaDdS@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Ms. Akila Pemasiri

BSc Eng (Hons) (Moratuwa)

akila@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Ms. Sachini Weerawardhana

MSc (Moratuwa), BSc (Hons) (UCSC)

sachini.sw@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Mr. Adeesha Wijayasiri

BSc Eng (Hons) (Moratuwa), AMIE (SL)

adeeshaw@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Ms. Pivithuru Wijegunawardana

BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa)

pivithuruw@cse.mrt.ac.lk



Visiting Lecturers
profile

Dr. Ajith Colonne

PhD (International University of America), MBA(SJP), MA(Colombo), BSc (Colombo)

profile

Mr. Chamara Disanayake

MSc (Moratuwa), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa)

chamara@nic.lk

profile

Dr. Madhu Fernando

DBA (Swinburne), ME (RMIT), PMP

profile

Mr. Mario Fonseka

MBA (PIM), FSCMA, FCMA, Dip Marketing (UK)

profile

Prof. Kennedy D Gunawardana

PhD (Computer Engineering Mgt), MBA (Colombo), BSc (Bus. Admin.) (SJP), CMA (Au), FIPA (SL)

profile

Mr. Chaminda Hettiarachchi

MBA (Esslingen), MBA (LUMS, Pakistan), BSc Eng (Peradeniya)

chaminda@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Dr. Upali Khomban

PhD (NUS), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa)

profile

Ms. Menasha Kodithuwakku

MBA (Southern Queensland), DIP. M (UK), MCIM (UK), Chartered Marketer (UK)

manesha@cse.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Dr. Raveendra Koggalage

PhD (Melb), MEng (NTU), MSc (NUS), BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa)

koggalage@ent.mrt.ac.lk

profile

Mr. Janaka Kumarasinghe

MSc (NUS), FIPM (SL), BCom (Sp) (Colombo)

profile

Dr. Prathiba Mahanamahewa

PhD (Queensland), LLB Hons (Colombo), LLB (Hons) (Melbourne)

prathiba@law.cmb.ac.lk

profile

Dr. Srinath Perera

PhD (Computer Science) (Indiana), MSc (Indiana), BSc (Hons) (Moratuwa)

hemapani@apache.org

profile

Eng. Chandana Weerasinghe

BSc Eng. (Hons) (Moratuwa), C.Eng, Engineering Manager DMS Electronics